Menubar Home

"Puppet Pauper Pirate Poet Pawn and King" - Stephen Cummings

6 October 1997 - Polydor (Australia) 537883-2
PPPPP&K cover
    Track Listing:

  1. Slowly Going To Pieces 4:09 (new song)
  2. I've Got A Lot of Faith in You 4:10
  3. Taken By Surprise 3:25
  4. Keep The Ball Rolling 3:37
  5. Fell From A Great Height 4:05
  6. She Set Fire To The House 5:00 (Lovetown CD-release band version)
  7. You're A Dream 5:07
  8. September 13 3:21
  9. Sometimes 4:17
  10. You Jane 4:23
  11. Melancholy Hour 4:24
  12. Walk Softly But Carry A Big Stick 4:49
  13. Blue Hour 4:43
  14. When Love Comes Back To Haunt You 3:40
  15. Somewhere 5:07 (new song)
  16. The Big Room 4:55 (edit)
  17. Whatever Love Is 4:30
  18. Waiting For A Train 4:12 (new song*)
* cover version - original version appeared on the Flash and the Pan album "Headlines" (1982)
Album reviews
SC's track-by-track notes

tracks 2,4,11,12,13,14 produced by
Stephen Cummings/Shane O'Mara

tracks 1,17,18 produced by
Stephen Cummings/Robert Goodge

tracks 3,5,7,8,9,16 produced by
Steve Kilbey

track 15 produced by
Stephen Cummings/Bill McDonald

tracks 6,10 produced by
Stephen Cummings/Mark Woods

Many thanks are due to all the musicians who have helped me in making these recordings, especially to Shane O'Mara, Robert Goodge, Bill McDonald, Rebecca Barnard, Steve Kilbey, Chris Abrahams, Andrew Pendlebury, Peter Luscombe, Simon Polinski, Tim Powell and Nick Smith. Thanks to all those at Polydor who have worked hard to help me keep making music. In particular, Craig Kamber. Thanks to Renee Geyer for her vocals on "Slowly Going To Pieces" and "Waiting for a Train".

the Stephen Cummings site - email: feedback AT